Dream journal – February 7, 2015

My friends and colleagues always tell me I have the craziest dreams. Now you can be the judge! I’ve always wanted to have a dream journal – so here we go:

Last night, I dreamed that it was the Olympics, but it wasn’t being televised on the regular TV channels. I was trying to find the right TV channel, but my country kept winning medals and I was missing everything. The Olympics were held in Torino, Italy, so my two friends and I went over there. In my dream, I couldn’t speak italian so I wasn’t able to order food. My friends had ordered, but instead of offering help to order, they tried to give me some of their food. While starving, I kept refusing their food and pretended I wasn’t hungry because I wanted to be able to do it on my own. I got to the counter and awkwardly said spaghetti in a weird accent. They didn’t have spaghetti al pomodoro on the regular menu, it was only for kids. I think I finally got some in the end.

I also dreamed that it was someone’s birthday (can’t tell if it was a family member or not, but that person was 50ish) and we were throwing a surprise party. The only location available was at a concert hall, in the hall. Because there was a concert going on, we couldn’t be loud.

The birthday part is a bit blurry, I mostly remember the first part of my dream. They say we forget 95-99% of our dreams, but I usually remember them pretty well. I probably have what they call “excessive dream recall”, but I don’t mind.

Leave a comment